My first turkey

November 22 marked the first time I had my turkey. My husband and I celebrated Thanksgiving 2012 with his parents at home.

On the menu: Turkey, steak, baked lasagna, macaroni salad, fruit salad, cream-cheese-filled chocolate cake with cream cheese frosting, and (finally) white wine.

I am personally thankful for the fact that after more than 2 years in a long-distance relationship, we are finally married and celebrating Thanksgiving together. This year is definitely a year of many firsts for both of us.

What are you thankful for?

Leave a Reply

