Rediscovering my body

In my pursuit of shedding 8-10lbs, losing 2 inches from my waist, toning my muscles and going down from size 4 to 2 (zero, if I’m lucky), I started doing yoga.

Now, my quads and hamstrings feel sore. My butt feels like it was pushed up. My inner thighs feel lightweight. My shoulders and back were stretched so much that it felt like I’ve gone to a masseur for an hour.

Even though I’m in pain right now, I’ve never felt this good since my last yoga practice.

Thank you, Yoga 101 and Yoga 201 apps! 😉

Photo Jan 9, 2013, 9-51 AM

Leave a Reply

