The advantages of gaining weight

I’ve never been self-conscious about my weight until I arrived here in NY. Since August 2012, I gained about 10lbs. My belly is bulging as if I’m 2-3 months pregnant. I have a hard time fitting my arms in the shirts I brought from Manila. And don’t even get me started with my jeans. It’s sad, honestly.

But there are perks of gaining weight. My face doesn’t look sunken. My cheeks are plump. And my butt feels like it’s been pushed up! I’m actually on the ideal weight now for my height and age. All I have to do is trim my belly & arm fats and work on firming the muscles.

Well, hopefully in 6 months I achieve that. I miss fitting my body in size 0 and/or 2 clothes.

Leave a Reply

