Strong is greater than Skinny

I found this article from blogger Sophieologie and it speaks a lot about this emerging trend “strong is the new skinny”.

Come to think of it. It shouldn’t be an emerging trend. It should be THE trend among young women, especially teenage girls who are experiencing physiological changes.

I remember how I didn’t need a guy to open a bottle of Coca Cola or a jar of spaghetti sauce for me. I could carry a 5-kilo package without difficulty. I could do 10 push-ups without stopping.

I miss that strong body.

So here’s my resolution.

Instead of dieting to lose weight, I will eat better (that is, substitute junk with healthier snacks). Besides cardio and core strengthening exercises, I’ll do more that will improve flexibility and develop muscles.

I can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

