Happy 1st year in NYC!

It’s been 1 year and 5 days since I uprooted myself from my life in Manila to live in a foreign country with my now-husband.

The four seasons (my first snow!), the aromatic smell in the subway, the busy Times Square, the scenic Central Park (especially the cherry trees of springtime), the wonderful world of Macy’s, the architectural wonder that is St. Patrick’s Cathedral, the HUGE Christmas tree in Rockefeller Center, the relaxing paintings in MOMA. These things popped out of my mind when I think of the most unforgettable sights and places on my first year in a foreign country.

To celebrate this milestone, here’s me acting like a fool in the American Museum of Natural History.

Image

Leave a Reply

