Am I too big?

My friend (who’s about 3 months ahead of me in her pregnancy) and I often compare notes/symptoms and belly sizes. Funny how my 15-week belly is really close in size to her 23-week belly! I feel big, but I’m not carrying multiples. I haven’t had a full anatomy sonogram analysis yet, so I don’t know if the February 27 due date is my real due date (or maybe the lady made a mistake). I also don’t know if my size has something to do with my already-bulging tummy before my pregnancy. Hahaha!

Taken 8/31/14, at 14 weeks

I guess every pregnancy is different. Books can generalize the symptoms per week or trimester, but in the end every experience is different. And that’s true even for one mother’s pregnancy with her different kids.

I don’t want to go into the details of my first trimester. Let’s just say it’s the worst hangover I’ve had. Not even Johnny Walker can compete. I’m just ecstatic that I’m over that now and I can go out on dates with my husband. We’re looking forward to the next few weeks, when we’d be able to distinctly feel Baby Pumbaa’s kicks.

I can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

