Mommy, look what I can do!

Earlier this morning, while still groggy in bed, I was surprised when I felt the pillow across my belly rise up a few inches on its own!

Well, I thought it was on its own. And I thought I imagined it, or maybe some ghost was playing tricks on me (Halloween spookiness!)

It turns out, my little Isla Laura was showing me what she can do from the inside! Our baby girl can kick a pillow off my tummy now. Hahahaha! I laughed out loud when I realized it was all because of her.

She’s now 23 weeks old in my belly, growing steadily and hopefully growing strong and healthy. I bet this one’s going to be a feisty little one like her mom.

Can’t wait for the next few days! I hope you’ll give your Papa the chance to feel you through my belly, too.

Hugs and kisses, my star!

Leave a Reply

