Papa, look what I can do!

After showing me what she can do, she decided it’s papa’s turn to witness it. She can kick against Papa’s hand, much to our delight! It looks like we have a new morning ritual: patiently wait for Isla to wake up and greet us a happy morning through her kicks. Each week, she’ll grow bigger. And, finally, her Papa can feel her, too.

With each week’s growth comes a realization that I can’t do a lot of the things I used to do on my own, such as carrying grocery bags (or push a filled grocery cart), be on my feet all day, and stay out until very late at night.

I was on my feet for more than 2 hours today after grocery shopping. Had to get everything in order in the kitchen and then prepare dinner (Isla enjoyed the lasagna). My feet were fine; it’s my lower back that got the beating. I made sure I followed proper posture, but I guess the added belly weight makes it difficult for my back to support my erect posture for a long time. Lesson learned: Take a break every few minutes. Sit down. Relax.

With that said, staying out til very late at night is no longer an option for me. Why? (1) I get tired easily, and (2) I get really tired easily. Haha! But the funny thing is that when I’m in bed at 10:00 PM, I don’t fall asleep right away. I find it difficult to get a decent sleep nowadays, but I’d rather be in bed and wait for sleep to come than be on my feet and out at night. Haha!

Looking forward to getting to know you more, my star!

Leave a Reply

