I give up

When days become difficult and there doesn’t seem to be any respite from the hardships, how do you find a reason to be grateful each day?

It is not easy, is it?

How do you keep going when trials seem to pile up and you find yourself groping in the dark for some semblance of hope?

How do I find order in such a chaotic and worrisome couple of weeks? I’ve clearly lost control, and I don’t have any idea anymore on what to do.

So I’ve had enough. I’ve decided to give up.

I’m giving up everything to God.

This is beyond me. This is beyond us. Maybe if I give up everything, if I offer everything to God, this heaviness in my heart will go away.

Maybe…just maybe…hope will fill us and keep our hearts beating steadily again.

Leave a Reply

