May peace prevail in the world

IMG_20151113_231112

I’ve been contemplating on how to put into words my thoughts and feelings about the multiple attacks in Paris. I was shocked and I felt broken after I read about what happened from The Guardian website.

Following the initial shock and heartache was fear. I felt (and still feel) afraid of what might happen next. The country and the city where we live is a very likely target. I am afraid that a similar attack will happen here. I am afraid that my husband will not make it home after work. I am afraid to lose him to a heartless act.

I offer my prayers for the victims and for their families. I offer my prayers for all those affected by war all over the world.

I pray for peace. I pray that love and peace may reign.

Leave a Reply

