When the clothes don’t fit

I spent Saturday cleaning the house, and putting away the clothes for warm weather and taking out the winter clothes.

I also had to sort through Isla’s clothes to check which ones still fit. About 75% of the clothes in her drawers no longer fit. I found myself getting a little teary-eyed as I folded the ones that were going into a plastic bag for storage.

My little girl is growing fast! It felt like only yesterday when I went into labor. And those Facebook memories don’t help the nostaliga, either. Exactly this day last year, my cousin held a baby shower for us here at home.

I never really thought about how time just goes by. It has become more evident with a baby in our house. She’s outgrowing her clothes, her socks.

I’m afraid when the day comes that she has outgrown our cuddles.

Until then, 5 more minutes of playtime, one more hug, one more kiss.

 

Leave a Reply

