Keeping the heebie jeebies away

“You are doing a good job. A great job.”

That simple statement abated another bout of the heebie jeebies yesterday.

It’s when I’m at my lowest when I truly appreciate having him for a husband, a partner. He keeps asking me what I need him to do. He keeps suggesting solutions to help with a difficult situation. This mothering is difficult, and my husband reminds me everyday that I’m not alone in this.

I know a number of single parents. I don’t know how you do it. I don’t know if I can do what you do. I have huge respect for you, for raising your children on your own.

You are doing a great job.

Leave a Reply

