Saturday, Feb 6th.

Something that rarely happens to us happened today, and I couldn’t be happier.

We went to a Shake Shack store we haven’t been to before ON A WHIM! HAHA!

We (and by “we” I meant my baby and I) were supposed to only pick up my husband from the car service place after he brought the CRV for its annual inspection. Instead of going home right away, I drove for about 7 miles to buy burgers, fries and hot choco. We rarely go somewhere on a whim, let alone to a neighborhood both of us have never been to before. This change to our routine was refreshing. Apart from delicious food, we got our baby a new book from Barnes & Noble (I was pleasantly surprised it’s still open).

Today was a great day. Not difficult at all to find the good.

🙂

Leave a Reply

