How motherhood ruined Disney

I love Disney. I really do. But ever since becoming a mother, some of Disney’s finest work don’t have the same effect anymore. For me, anyway. Here are some examples to illustrate.

1. Aurora and Prince Phillip – She meets him for the first time in the woods. Before their song ends, they’re practically a couple. She doesn’t even know him!

2. Wendy, John, Michael and Peter Pan – I’m going to keep all windows locked and won’t let a free-spirited preteen influence my under-aged children to go out at night by themselves and fly high with the help of some dust.

3. Snow White and Prince Charming – She was all “oh, a stranger has suddenly intruded in my singing!” and ran back into the house. But then starts giggling and sends one of her doves to give Prince Charming a kiss on his lips. Talk about playing hard-to-get. Not! Haha!

I can go on, but I’ll leave these three here. Funny how a lot of the fairy tales I loved growing up suddenly have a different effect on me now. Don’t get me wrong. I still love watching Disney movies. I just have different reactions now.

Haha I feel old.

Leave a Reply

