Training Day 1: Race for the Cure

After more than a month of not running, I went out on July 26 to begin training for Komen Greater NYC Race For The Cure.

My average completion time for a 5-km / 3.1-mi run is 45 minutes. On my first training day, I completed the distance 8 seconds less than my average. Haha! I was happy that I can still run the distance within my usual time. My goal is to complete the distance within 30 minutes. I don’t know if I can achieve that within less than 2 months, but I will do my best!

2016-07-26 19.56.28

 

If you’d like to support by donating, please visit my Race Page  http://www.komennyc.org/goto/RizzaGutierrez. Every dollar will go a long way to raise funds to deliver food to women in treatment, offer transportation to chemo, provide screenings, and help fund more research to find cures.

If you want to support by joining the run on September 10th in Central Park in New York City, please visit http://www.komennyc.org/site/TR?pg=entry&fr_id=1551 to register.

Leave a Reply

