Achy aches

Your tummy suddenly starts hurting after breakfast. You focus on putting your baby to sleep without any..uhm..accidents, and the moment she has drifted off to sleep you run to the bathroom to release the achy aches.

So what do you do for lunch? You make a simple miso soup!

Miso soup is in my list of simple comfort food. It’s especially helpful when I have a tummy ache. It doesn’t have meat, but it has tofu. I still get protein while recovering. Plus, Isla loves tofu. So I get to prepare something that will agree with my tummy and with the little girl.

I found the recipe from Minimalist Baker. Instead of firm tofu, I used the silken kind. I tried firm tofu before, and it tasted different. I didn’t have nori, so it was just tofu, chopped scallions, miso paste, and a little soy sauce. It took less than 15 minutes to prepare and cook everything – perfect for a work-at-home mom like me!

I feel a bit better now, but I’m still not sure if I can go out and complete a 5k run. Should I risk it? LOL! That will be very messy if I take the risk and lose!

2016-08-11 15.31.13

Leave a Reply

